Do you have a date/deadline or a piece of news-like information you need to get out to our Community - Staff, Faculty + Students? From grilled cheese events to serious academic deadlines, please self-publish your items here!
Add a Date + Deadline here
Add a Community Bulletin here
See the CONNECT Toolkit for more info.

  • Ron Terada
    2007-05-22 16:28

    Ron Terada, ECI sessional faculty and 1991 graduate, was awarded a 2006 Victor Martyn Lynch-Staunton Award from the Canada Council for the Arts on March 14 at a ceremony at the Contemporary Art Gallery // BC Binning Gallery (the award was announced in October 2006).

    The annual awards, worth $15,000 each, recognize outstanding mid-career artists in the seven disciplines funded by the Canada Council: music, theatre, dance, visual arts, media arts, writing and publishing and interdisciplinary arts.

  • Bartosz Nowakowski
    2007-05-22 16:26

    For the second year in a row, an Emily Carr Institute undergraduate took home the Grand Prize for Best Digital Animation Short at Electronic Arts' Reveal 2007 awards ceremony May 8. Bartosz Nowakowski won for his film, The Legend of Boruta. Both Bartosz and the ECI Animation Department will take home $20,000. ECI's Kate Lee received third place in modeling and texturing for her film, Mano Sinistra. Last year, ECI's Joel Furtado received the Grand Prize for his film, Tree for Two.

Syndicate content